top of page

DOCUMENTARY FILMS

EDM_Stills_for_Leipzig__1.1.8.jpg

documentary film

90 mins.color . 1:1.85. Sony FS7

 

THE HOMES WE CARRY draws the portrait of a family between Germany, Mozambique and South Africa, torn apart by the turmoil of world history. The focus is on the Afro-German Sarah. She wants to give her daughter Luana the kind of relationships she lacked as a child. So she travels with her to southern Africa, where her own father and the child's father are waiting for her. Meanwhile, Sarah's father Eulidio remembers the almost forgotten story of the Mozambican GDR contract workers.

Screenshot (180).png

documentary film

71 min .color . 1:2.39 . Sony Fx9

As a young father who actually wants to treat his children lovingly, director Domenik Schuster asks himself in his film LIEBE, WUT & MILCHZÄHNE why he keeps turning into a kind of educational automaton in everyday life with his children, putting his children under pressure, Making threats and creating fear in order to change certain behavior. Because this educational machine has absolutely nothing to do with the father he actually wants to be.

Schulbus_stills_1.35.1.tif

DER BUS (AT)

Trailer finished // work in progress

Documentary Series

color . 1:1.85. Panasonic S1

 

A family sets off into the unknown in an old school bus. A life on four wheels.

Untitled_1.1.6.jpg

Short

12 mins color . 1:2.39 . Black Magic Pocket

 

Two photographers roam Maputo. The young Mozambican Chonga photographs the places where the house guards sit and Malte Wandel deals with the former GDR contract workers, the so-called Madgermanes. Two different photographic working methods lead us to completely different corners of the city of Maputo.

letter_4.jpg

Short documentary film

Cinematography and Color Grading

DOK Festival Kassel 2019:

"A film that addresses and a film that shows processing in the medium: a fearless and powerful autobiographical investigation."

 

Screenshot (69).png

MY REVOLUTION (AT)

work in progress

Documentary Film

90min . color . 16:9 . Canon C100

 

10 Jahre nach der syrischen Revolution rekapituliert Reem anhand ihrer eigenen Geschichte und mit Hilfe von Freunden und Expert*innen, die Geschehnisse in Syrien.

kerbfest.jpg

SAO VENDELINO

documentary film

90 mins.color . 1:1.85. Sony FS7

 

THE HOMES WE CARRY draws the portrait of a family between Germany, Mozambique and South Africa, torn apart by the turmoil of world history. The focus is on the Afro-German Sarah. She wants to give her daughter Luana the kind of relationships she lacked as a child. So she travels with her to southern Africa, where her own father and the child's father are waiting for her. Meanwhile, Sarah's father Eulidio remembers the almost forgotten story of the Mozambican GDR contract workers.

bottom of page

top of page

DOCUMENTARY FILMS

EDM_Stills_for_Leipzig__1.1.8.jpg

Documentary Film

90min . color . 1:1,85 . Sony FS7

 

THE HOMES WE CARRY zeichnet das Porträt einer von den Wirrungen der Weltgeschichte zerrissenen Familie zwischen Deutschland, Mosambik und Südafrika. Im Zentrum steht die afrodeutsche Sarah. Sie will ihrer Tochter Luana Beziehungen ermöglichen, die ihr als Kind fehlten. Deshalb reist sie mit ihr ins Südliche Afrika, wo ihr eigener Vater und der Kindsvater auf sie warten. Währenddessen erinnert sich Sarahs Vater Eulidio an die fast vergessene Geschichte der mosambikanischen DDR-Vertragsarbeiter.

Screenshot (180).png

Documentary Film

71min . color . 1:2,39 . Sony Fx9

Als junger Vater, der seinen Kindern eigentlich liebevoll begegnen will, fragt sich der Regisseur Domenik Schuster in seinem Film LIEBE, WUT & MILCHZÄHNE, weshalb er sich im Alltag mit seinen Kindern immer wieder in eine Art Erziehungsautomat verwandelt, der seine Kinder unter Druck setzt, Drohungen ausspricht und Angst erzeugt, um ein bestimmtes Verhalten zu ändern. Denn dieser Erziehungsautomat hat rein gar nichts mit dem Vater zu tun, der er eigentlich sein will.

Schulbus_stills_1.35.1.tif

DER BUS (AT)

Trailer finished // work in progress

Documentary Series

color . 1:1,85 . Panasonic S1

 

Eine Familie macht sich in einem alten Schulbus auf den Weg ins Ungewisse. Ein Leben auf vier Rädern.

Untitled_1.1.6.jpg

Short

12min. color . 1:2,39 . Blackmagic Pocket

 

Zwei Fotografen streifen durch Maputo. Der junge Mosambikaner Chonga fotografiert die Sitzgelgenheiten der Hauswächter und Malte Wandel beschäftigt sich mit den ehemaligen DDR-vertragsarbeiter*innen, den so genannten Madgermanes. Zwei verschiedene fotografische Arbeitsweisen führen uns in ganz verschiedene Ecken der Stadt Maputo.

letter_4.jpg

short documentary film

Cinematography and Color Grading

DOK Fest Kassel 2019:

"Ein Film, der adressiert und ein Film, der eine Verarbeitung im Medium zeigt: eine furchtlose und kraftvolle autobiographische Untersuchung."

 

Screenshot (69).png

MY REVOLUTION (AT)

work in progress

Documentary Film

90min . color . 16:9 . Canon C100

 

10 Jahre nach der syrischen Revolution rekapituliert Reem anhand ihrer eigenen Geschichte und mit Hilfe von Freunden und Expert*innen, die Geschehnisse in Syrien.

bottom of page